

 PH:
 0172-2219500

 FAX:
 0172-2219501

 EMAIL:
 dc.mhl@punjab.gov.in

Ref. No. DCM/MA/2020/10716

Dated 06.05.2020

<u>ORDER</u>

In continuation of previous orders, <u>as per revised guidelines of Government of Punjab</u>, I, Girish Dayalan, IAS, District Magistrate, in exercise of powers conferred under Section 144 of Cr. PC hereby order the following relaxations in curfew <u>with effect from 07.05.2020</u>(in addition to those already in place – amendments made vide this order shall supersede previous orders to that extent); with the conditions given therein:

- A. Shops can remain open from 7 AM to 3 PM. All other restrictions placed vide orders of 04.05.2020 shall continue.
- B. Liquor Shops: These may allowed to open as per State Government Policy, subject to the fact that they shall also adhere to time restrictions placed on other Shops i.e. 7 AM to 3 PM. Further, no liquor shops shall be open in Containment Areas/Zones.
- C. Movement of persons:
 - i. No person shall move unnecessarily for non-essential work.
 - ii. Movement of persons shall be allowed<u>only</u>:
 - i. From 7AM to7PM to and from the work-place on production of Identity Card issued by the employer (Govt/ Pvt).
 - ii. From 7AM to 3PM to shops/ commercial establishments. Vehicles must be avoided.
 - iii. From 9AM to 1 PM to banks for public dealing.
 - iii. 4 wheelers shall be allowed with a maximum of two passengers besides driver - and only for permitted activities.2 wheelers shall be without pillion rider.

Any violations shall invite criminal proceedings under the relevantprovisions of the Disaster Management Act,2005 and the Indian Penal Code,1860.

Given under my hand and seal.

Givest

GIRISH DAYALAN, IAS DISTRICT MAGISTRATE

Endst No. 10717-10807/MC-1 Dated 06-05-2020

- A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-Chief Secretary to Govt. of Punjab, Chandigarh.
- 2 The Principal Secy. Home, Govt. of Punjab, Chandigarh.
- 3 Director General of Police, Pb., Chandigarh.
- 4 Commissioner, Roopnagar Division, Roopnagar.
- 5 D.I.G., Patiala Range, Roopnagar.
- 6 District & Session Judge, SAS Nagar.
- 7 Senior Superintendent of Police, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.

- 8 Addl. Deputy Commissioner (D), Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
- 9 Secy, Punjab School Education Board, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
- 10 Project Director, National Highways Authority of India, Chandigarh, Bays No. 35-38, Sector-4, Panchkula for information and necessary action.
- 11 CA, GMADA, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
- 12 EO, GMADA, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
- 13 All District Magistrates of the State: Roopnagar, Fatehgarh Sahib, Patiala, Sangrur, Mansa, Ludhiana, Bathinda, Firozepur, Faridkot, Moga, Muktsar, Amritsar, Taran Taran, Jallandhar, Kapurthala, Hoshiarpur, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar, Gurdaspur, Barnala, Pathankot, Fazilka.
- 14 District Magistrate, Chandigarh.
- 15 District Magistrate, Panchkula.
- 16 Sub Divisional Magistrate, Mohali/Kharar/Derabassi.
- 17 Commissioner, M.C. Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
- 18 DRO, SAS Nagar.
- 19 SE, PSPCL, SAS NAGAR.
- 20 GM, BSNL, SAS Nagar.
- 21 Lead Bank Manager, PNB, Phase 1, SAS Nagar.
- 22 DDPO, SAS Nagar.
- 23 Dy. Registrar, Coop Societies, SAS Nagar.
- 24 District Public Relations Officer, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
- 25 Civil Surgeon, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
- 26 Secy., RTA, SAS Nagar.
- 27 Tehsildar, Mohali, Derabassi, Kharar.
- 28 DMO, SAS Nagar.
- 29 Naib Tehsildar, Majri/Banur/Zirakpur
- 30 EO, MC, Kharar /Kurali/ Derabassi/ Zirakpur/ NayaGaon/ Banur/ Lalru.
- 31 BDPO, Majri, Kharar, Derabassi.
- 32 Secy. Market Committee, Kharar, Kurali, Dera Bassi, Lalru, Banur.
- 33 DEO, (P), Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
- 34 DEO (S), Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
- 35 Zonal Licensing Authority (Drugs), SAS Nagar.
- 36 Dy Dir. Animal Husbandary, SAS Nagar
- 37 DFSC, SAS Nagar
- 38 GMDIC, SAS Nagar
- 39 ALC, SAS Nagar.
- 40 Xen cum District Mining officer, SAS Nagar.
- 41 GM, Verka, SAS Nagar.
- 42 Dy. Dir., Dairy Development, SAS Nagar.
- 43 PWD, Public Health-1,2,3, SAS Nagar
- 44 DIO, NIC, SAS Nagar.
- 45 DWO, SAS Nagar.
- 46 DPO, SAS Nagar.
- 47 AETC, SAS Nagar
- 48 PA to DM/Steno to ADM/Steno to AC(Gen/Griev)/ Supdtt. Gr-1.

inist

DISTRICT MAGISTRATE SAHIBZADA AJIT SINGH NAGAR